Implementer

Kaohsiung Public Library

On September 1, 2017, Kaohsiung Public Library was reformed to become Taiwan's first non-departmental public library to be set up by a regional government. More flexible financial and recruitment rules were stipulated, and talents from across library and information, curation, illustration, and literature were widely recruited. Some reforms included its in-house publication of the children's books "We Love Reading", the organization of the "KPL Picture Book Sprouting Awards", and its efforts to promote literature by organizing the "Kaohsiung Youth Literature Award" and more. The administrative reform enabled the library to actively innovate, leading to astounding performance, for which the Kaohsiung Public Library was awarded the "Benchmark Library Award" in the Ministry of Education's Library Contribution Awards.

Bleu&Book

Bleu&Book's mission is to foster a culture of reading and to ignite the spark of thinking in Taiwan. We believe in the value of the books and plan various cultural events and inter-disciplinary exhibits, and we have always persisted in "building experimental grounds for aesthetics and reading". We believe in the value of the books and plan various cultural events and inter-disciplinary exhibits, and we have always persisted in "building experimental grounds for aesthetics and reading".

Instructions

Reading, in the Infinite Imagination of the City--2022 Kaohsiung Reading Festival “ adopts “Library on the left, Bookstore on the Right” as the theme of the year, creating a romantic encounter between the two charming reading spaces in the city. The beautiful moments of encountering a book, a person, or a city will soon arrive at the launch of the "2022 Kaohsiung Reading Festival".

展覽時間: 08/02-10/30
高雄市立圖書館、青鳥書店

策展單位

高雄市立圖書館

高雄市立圖書館於2017年9月1日改制成為全國第一個地方政府設立的行政法人圖書館,於體制上進行財務鬆綁及人才進用彈性,吸納圖資、策展、繪本、文學等人才,如自力出版親子共讀讀物《雄愛讀冊》、辦理「好繪芽繪本人才扶植計畫」、深耕文學並推展「高雄青年文學獎」等,藉由行政法人化積極創新作為,締造亮眼佳績,總館榮獲教育部圖書館事業貢獻獎「標竿圖書館獎」。 2022高雄城市書展策辦「我家旁邊的書店:高市圖X獨立書店聯合講座暨書展」、「漫潮聚落:你的宅間時代漫畫展」、「設計主題書展」等特展。

青鳥文化制作有限公司

青鳥文化的使命是推廣台灣閱讀文化、點燃台灣思想火光。我們深信書的價值,並策劃各種文化活動與跨領域展覽,「打造美感與閱讀的實驗場域」 是一路以來堅信並投入的精神。透過閱讀和書籍,搭配精心構思的設計,使生活看見更多美好。

展覽介紹

閱讀,在城市的無限想像之中--2022高雄城市書展以「左圖右書 」為主軸,製造一場城市中兩大魅力閱讀空間:「圖書館」與「書店」的浪漫相遇。遇見一本書、一個人、一座城市的美好時刻,都將在「2022高雄城市書展」開展時。


※部分活動採預約報名制,詳細活動時間在這裡